Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004 at 5:17 pm
You can't have your cake and eat it too.
Listening to:
I feel:

Nick just called me and we talked for about ten minutes. I made a deal with him, and that was if I burn him my Green Day CD, he has to teach me how to play guitar. I can't wait to learn how. I've just never had any talents, especially those that pertain to anything musical. I think it would be very nice to learn how to do something like that. I really don't think I'm cool enough to pull off the whole "I play guitar" thing, though. Hell, I'm wearing a Harry Potter shirt right now. The problem is, a lot of the reasoning behind me wanting to play guitar, comes from just wanting to spend time with Nick, and I feel really guilty about it. I feel terrible because I am seeing Jeremy right now. I know I could get Nick if I wanted to, and what worries me is that I think I'm starting to want to again. I'm just so very confused right now about this whole mess I'm in. I really wouldn't want to break Jeremy's heart if I did start to like Nick, but I still wouldn't want to have to wonder "what if" with Nick.

I think I will worry about this problem more if one actually developes, but for now, what good can my worrying do? Maybe there won't even be a problem.

But then again, I'm still kind of concerned that Jeremy might become jealous of me spending time with Nick while he teaches me to play guitar. He would have a good reason to be though, I mean, Nick is my exboyfriend, after all. Even if he doesn't mind me spending time with Nick, and if he thinks I don't like him, I'd still feel guilty. There's no way I can change that.

Yesterday, Megan wore a Gryffindor shirt. I said I liked it and I asked where she bought it. So later that day, I went to the mall, and I bought the Slytherin shirt. :) (Because, as everyone knows, Slytherin kicks Gryffindor's ass.) I just thought I'd be a dick and start a whole Gryffindor/Slytherin debate at school. So far, I have one more person that's on my side than Megan's. Actually, I don't think anyone really cares about Harry Potter at my school.
rewind--fast forward� [comments]

The Break Up... - Friday, Apr. 15, 2005
I reach but I feel only air at night. Not you, not love, just nothing. - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005
Fraiser :( - Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005
End of the Trimester - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
Three's Company - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005



If you don't like it here, you can go fuck yourself!
This diary is hosted by diaryland.