Thursday, Sept. 02, 2004 at 5:16 pm
Torn in two
Listening to:
I feel: guilty

Yesterday was great.

I learned how to play part of "Ariels" by System of a Down on guitar yesterday. I was so proud of myself! I've never been good at anything, so I'm very excited about learning guitar. Maybe I'll actually be good at it eventually. I also started to learn to play a Green Day song and a song by the White Stripes. I haven't got those down yet though. It really hurt my fingers to play, because the tiny strings just dig into them, but Nick said that will go away eventually. (I don't mean it kind of hurt, I mean it felt like my fingertips were bleeding.)

I had so much fun. I hadn't hung out with Nick in such a long time. It turns out, we have a lot in common. We found out that we both like Lynyrd Skynyrd, which is great, because not many people like Skynyrd. Then, something surprised me, and I said "Christ on a stick!" And it turns out, Nick says that too. Also, I tried on his Skynyrd hat and we have the same head size. He thought it was funny because when I tried it on, I yelled, "We have the same head size!" We both make our own sound effects when we do everyday things. Today, he called me and I found out that both of our favorite colors are green. Just little, cool things like that.

He just makes me feel so happy. I think I have a crush on him. I know have a crush on him. The butterflies, eagernease to see him somewhere during the day, etc, it's all there.

I don't want to hurt Jeremy. He doesn't deserve this. I'm such a bad person.

I feel mixed up, torn in two directions.
rewind--fast forward� [comments]

The Break Up... - Friday, Apr. 15, 2005
I reach but I feel only air at night. Not you, not love, just nothing. - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005
Fraiser :( - Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005
End of the Trimester - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
Three's Company - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005



If you don't like it here, you can go fuck yourself!
This diary is hosted by diaryland.