Friday, Feb. 25, 2005 at 5:17 p.m.
End of the Trimester
Listening to: NBC News
I feel: worried

Today was busy because it was the last day of the trimester. I was totally fucked on the algebra B final exam today. I didn't really study, because I knew there was absolutely no way I could pass the class no matter how hard I tried. I just can't pay attention when that teacher teaches. He's not a very good teacher at all. So I'm either taking it again next year first trimester, or I might have to take summer school for it if my schedule for next year doesn't work out. I'm going to be a junior in algebra. That's nice, seeing how most people from my county have passed algebra by eigth grade...

My final in English kicked ass though. I seriously knew the answer to every question on there. I can't wait to see what I got on it. I know I got an A. I'm really excited about that. It was over "Fareinheight 451" and "A Seperate Piece". I generally liked both of those books. But other than English and algebra, I don't think I did exceptionally well or bad on any of my other finals.

I had to stay after school for health careers. There were skill tests I missed or she wanted me to redo in there. The teacher was bitchy about it though. I mean, if I put in the effort to stay after school, you shouldn't bitch at me. It was because I asked her if I could practice a little before I did infant CPR, seeing how I hadn't done it for a few months. She said no and I did it without practicing, but still passed. But she kept saying, "I don't know if I'm going to certify you because you don't have time to practice if somebody actually needs CPR." So I kept telling her, "I didn't practice, and I still passed just like eveyone else in the class did even though they got to practice before." I even took the test over the AED (Oh yeah, I can electricute people!) and didn't miss any questions on it at all. If I don't get First Aid, CPR, and AED certified, I'm going to be pissed. Then that whole class would have been a major waste of my time.

Anyways, I hope I did good in my classes. I'm pretty sure the only class I failed was algebra B, but I can't be sure seeing how I haven't seen any of my grades for a long freakin' time. I had a bad grade in chemestry and physics first six weeks, but I really tried second six weeks. I hope it helped, because I worked my butt off in there to raise it but if my 2nd trimester grade is combined with my 1st (which it will be) I don't know if I'll pass.
rewind--fast forward� [comments]

The Break Up... - Friday, Apr. 15, 2005
I reach but I feel only air at night. Not you, not love, just nothing. - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005
Fraiser :( - Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005
End of the Trimester - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
Three's Company - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005



If you don't like it here, you can go fuck yourself!
This diary is hosted by diaryland.