Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004 at 1:48 p.m.
Too good to be true.
Listening to: the TV
I feel: unsure, but happy

A lot has happened since I last updated.

Jeremy and I aren't "more than friends" anymore, if even friends at all. I think he's really pissed off. He called me a few days ago and asked me if there was something going on between me and Nick. I said no, which wasn't a lie, but not the whole truth either. He sounded really pissed off about the whole thing. Then he told me he was offended when I asked him to think of something to do before he picked me up. I thought that was very stupid, and that he was taking the whole "relationship" we had way too seriously. I didn't want to get serious with Jeremy in the first place, he was just one of those guys I would date for fun. The whole thing wouldn't have worked out anyways, because we both wanted very different things from eachother.

Then I told him that lately I had been seeing him as more than a friend, and that it didn't have anything to do with me hanging out with Nick. I told the truth about that, but I dont' think he believed me. I haven't really felt that way about Jeremy for a long time now, I think I've just never admitted it because I felt very guilty about it, and hoped that somehow the problem would just go away on its own. It's just conicidence that I happened to start liking Nick when I told him about it, because I stopped having those feelings for Jeremy long before Nick and I even started talking again.

I'm afraid Jeremy won't believe me and get pissed off at Nick. I think he already is, though. The other day, Nick was skating and Jeremy and a few other people joined him. When Nick tried to talk to Jeremy, he just kind of ignored him. I don't think that I'm worth Nick risking a friendship over.

But being with Nick makes me so happy. I always feel better when he's around, and he makes me feel so much better about myself. He's fun to be around, ginuinely sweet to me, and very hot. He says he would want a long-term relationship with me, which is what I would want from him too.

I spent all of yesterday with him, and we held hands and walked around town a lot. He told me that he hadn't felt the way he felt around me in a long time, and that I make him happy. He said I was beautiful too.

I'm just not very sure about Nick. I'm sure I'll give that relationship a try, but it all just seems too good to be true.
rewind--fast forward� [comments]

The Break Up... - Friday, Apr. 15, 2005
I reach but I feel only air at night. Not you, not love, just nothing. - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005
Fraiser :( - Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005
End of the Trimester - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
Three's Company - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005



If you don't like it here, you can go fuck yourself!
This diary is hosted by diaryland.