Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004 at 8:12 p.m.
The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Listening to: "Deer Dance" - System of a Down
I feel: sympathetic

I picked up the book "The Perks of Being a Wallflower" by Stephen Chbosky yesterday at the school library. I just got done reading it about an hour ago, and I still cannot get over how great that book was. I feel kind of sad that I'm done reading it already, because it was such a good a book, and I would love it if the book was longer. I seriously think that book is the best I've ever read, I don't care how short it was. (It was only about 200 pages long.)

There were some parts to that book that reminded me of something I noticed the other day, and I'm surprised I have not wrote about it yet, I guess I just forgot.

I was walking around town with Nick, and I do not know a lot about the people that live in town or how to get around, seeing how I live in the country and rarely walk around town. Anyways, we passed a house with a little girl that looked to be about four or so, sitting on the steps leading up to the door of her house. She said hi to me, and I said hi back. Then I asked Nick who that girl was, and he told me that her dad was a drunk who beats his kids all the time, and that the people in the town hear them screaming a lot.

All I want to do is hug that little girl, and tell her how someday everything will be okay for her. But I wouldn't want to lie to her either. It will probably get a lot worse before it gets any better. Actually, things probably won't get better for her or her siblings for a long time from now.

I hate it when people beat up on kids. Anybody who does something like that is a pure coward and should burn in hell. Nothing makes me more angry than people who abuse kids. They can't defend themselves, and a lot of the time, they don't even know what's happening to them is wrong. Children are so innocent. Nobody should hurt them for any reason. (The only exception for that would have to be the Pet Cemetary movies.)
rewind--fast forward� [comments]

The Break Up... - Friday, Apr. 15, 2005
I reach but I feel only air at night. Not you, not love, just nothing. - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005
Fraiser :( - Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005
End of the Trimester - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
Three's Company - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005



If you don't like it here, you can go fuck yourself!
This diary is hosted by diaryland.