Sunday, Sept. 26, 2004 at 10:52 a.m.
Parker's cousin's party
Listening to: "Padraic My Prince" - Bright Eyes
I feel: content

Dystrophy did a show for Parker's cousin's birthday party yesterday. The thing is, it was a girl, and her friends who saw the show were very slutty, to say the least. I'm just assuming this because their boobs were practicly hanging out of their shirts and they kept flirting with the guys in the band. There was this one girl who kept flirting with them, and then she went and changed into an even sluttier shirt, and did a little more flirting. She was giggling and staring at them, and then she yelled "So where are we goin'?" And Ian just gave her this really weird, "you dumbass" looks and said, "Uh, we're right here..." And Dora said she was very proud of him for that, and that the girl was stupid bitch and was really bad at flirting. It was kind of fun though, to have someone to hate on the entire night. Every time she walked by, we would just shake our heads and whisper "slut" into eachother's ears. It was pretty funny.

Then the girl started headbanging and stuff to the music. I know she thought she was being cool, but she was one of those girls who obviously just wanted to get laid by one of the guys in the band, so she just continued to make a dumbass of herself. I know judging is wrong, but this girl was clearly the type of girl to listen to rap, Britney Spears, and watch TRL everyday. She really just seemed like she was pretending to like the music just because she wanted to hook up with one of the guys.

The funny thing was, none of the guys wanted to hook up with her. Three of the four had girlfriends anyways.

Then when they were playing, some girls behind me and Dora were like, "I hope they keep playing, because they're all totally hot."

So the entire night I just watched a bunch of wenches drool over a group of guys, that included my boyfriend. Dora was even more pissed at the slutty girls than I was, which is understandable, because she and Ian have been going out for a really long time now.

I got to actually hang out with Dora, and I found out she's a really cool girl. Especially since Maranda has been talking about me to people, calling me things, and Dora stood up for me even though it started a fight between her and Maranda, who used to be good friends. Maranda was saying I was "dumb", "annoying", and that she didn't see why Nick would even like me. Dora said that she didn't agree with what Maranda was saying, that she thought I was cool. That's when the fight got started. It got a lot worse when Dora said "Well, I'm glad Nick's going out with Tina. He's so much happier now than he was." I think it's great that Dora had the guts to speak her mind and stand up for what she believed. Nobody else does.
rewind--fast forward� [comments]

The Break Up... - Friday, Apr. 15, 2005
I reach but I feel only air at night. Not you, not love, just nothing. - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005
Fraiser :( - Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005
End of the Trimester - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
Three's Company - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005



If you don't like it here, you can go fuck yourself!
This diary is hosted by diaryland.