Friday, Oct. 01, 2004 at 2:01 p.m.
Some days go on too long.
Listening to: the TV
I feel: okay (in a good way)

I stayed home "sick" today. I love these days. It turns out Megan did too, because I was just talking to her on MSN Messenger, but she's actually sick, she can't stop throwing up. She says it's from stress, because of her mom. Her mom broke up with Jay through a note, took her stuff, and just moved back in with her dad. Megan said she didn't really want her mom to be there, because every little thing she did her mom would start crying, and everyone else would start crying. I don't know what she meant by that. I think maybe it means her house is just really high-stress right now, and everyone is on edge. Well, I mean they were on edge. Her mom moved out last night again. I told her that things will get better for her sometime soon.

Then we started talking about normal, less emotional things. She told me that she got really mad at Jay (her mom's boyfriend) so Megan took his credit card and ordered seven CDs with it without permission of any kind. Man, he is going to flip when he sees his bill. Then we started talking about Led Zeppelin and we might hang out this Wednesday. I hope we do, I haven't hung out with her outside of school for such a long time now.

I'm probably not going to be able to hang out with Nick for a very long time after this week. He's failing two classes (algebra II and physics) and report cards are coming out this week. His parents get really pissed off at him about things like that. They usually ground him until his next report card. (That's the next six weeks.) So we're both going to try to spend the night at Dora's house tomorrow, and we're going to hang out Sunday, too. I hope they don't go too hard on him. I want to be able to see him outside of school.

It bothers me that he hangs out with Laura during school. I know he can't help it and that he doesn't have those kinds of intentions with her, but I know she has those intentions with him. She's just very subtle and secretive about it. She used to like Nick, and he knows that, but I think he really believes that she doesn't see him that way anymore. Hell, for all I know, he could be right. Maybe I'm just paranoid.

We got a DDR club started at our school! I'm very excited about that. There's a meeting after school Tuesday for it. I can't believe the teachers actually let us make a DDR club! That's freaking great!
rewind--fast forward� [comments]

The Break Up... - Friday, Apr. 15, 2005
I reach but I feel only air at night. Not you, not love, just nothing. - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005
Fraiser :( - Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005
End of the Trimester - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
Three's Company - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005



If you don't like it here, you can go fuck yourself!
This diary is hosted by diaryland.