Sunday, Jan. 30, 2005 at 12:32 p.m.
Stickshifts and Safety Belts
Listening to: Earshot
I feel: good

Yesterday I actually got to talk to Nick. We talked on the phone for four hours. We haven't done that in such a long time. We used to do stuff like that all the time, just talk on the phone until three in the morning. It was really nice to actually be able to talk to him. We had a lot of really serious discussions, I remember that, but it was so late, I don't remember what they were about.

For his birthday, I got him a Thrice shirt, it's black with blue on it, and it has lyrics to one of their songs. Everything I've bought Nick, Ian already has though. That's frustrating.

My birthday is coming up this Friday. I get a car! I'm so excited. It's going to be my first car ever! It's going to be less than $3,000, so it'll be a piece of crap, but I seriously can't wait to get that big piece of crap! I mean, now I finally get to go where I want, when I want to go there. And I don't have to listen to my parents country music! Holy crap, that gets on my nerves. Now I can even go to and from my dad's house when I please, so I'm not stuck in one town.

God, I can't wait to get my license. Only one more month to go. I'm going to be such an awful driver. I get ADD when I drive and I get all caught up in the scenery, then I realize the car in front of me stopped, so I have to slam on the brakes real fast. I've never actually hit anyone, but that's pretty risky. I just have to make sure I don't get that ADD when I'm taking my driving test.

I can't believe I'm going to be sixteen this Friday. I still feel like I'm eight. I still laugh at the word "poo." Just a week ago, I got bored in mom's car and wrote "poo" on the window, and made a little smiley face out of the two o's. Is this somebody you want driving on the same streets as you do? I think not.

(I've been meaning to add some pictures of Sophie to the photos section, but I haven't had time recently. Give me a while. It'll be worth it. She's the cutest kitten you'll ever see.)
rewind--fast forward� [comments]

The Break Up... - Friday, Apr. 15, 2005
I reach but I feel only air at night. Not you, not love, just nothing. - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005
Fraiser :( - Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005
End of the Trimester - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
Three's Company - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005



If you don't like it here, you can go fuck yourself!
This diary is hosted by diaryland.