Saturday, Feb. 05, 2005 at 3:55 a.m.
My Birthday
Listening to: My new Evanescence Origin CD
I feel: tired

Today, or yesterday now that's it's past midnight, was my birthday. I just turned 16. I didn't have a party. Man, I'm lame.

I got the usual money and cards from relatives in the mail, and I also got two pretty diamond rings. One has my birthstone (amythyst) on it, and the other is just gold with a square diamond. I like 'em a lot. Joe got me the diamond one, and dad got me the birthstone one. So I think they're both kind of disapointed that they both got me rings. I love these rings though. Both of them. They're so pretty and I've never had any real diamond rings or gold jewelry before.

I didn't do anything with Nick today, because he was recording in the studio and I had to go to Dad's for the weekend. But I spent all of yesterday with him and it was so much fun! We went to Texas Roadhouse to eat and then we watched The Grudge and cuddled on the couch. (Awww...)

He kept creating awkward situations at Texas Roadhouse. I have two examples. The first one: The waitress walked up to him and said "Do you need change?"

Nick said, "Huh?"

The waitress replied with, "What?"

Nick said, "I'm confused!"

She just asked to take our bill up and pay for us so we didn't have to wait in line. To give Nick some credit, out waitress was really, really weird. She kept sitting in the booth with us when she asked for our drinks and orders. She was really a little too friendly.

The other awkward situation was really funny too. This guy walked up to the table and asked Nick "Do you need steak sauce?" when he handed us our food.

So Nick just said, "Awesome!" and started eating the food.

A few seconds later the guy just stood there and said, "Umm... okay? So you don't need steak sauce?" And he gave us this really funny look.

Then Nick said "Oh. Uhhh... No."

I don't think Nick is very good with people, because whenever I'm with him he creates these little awkward moments with people he doesn't know. Oh well, they always make for a good laugh afterwards.

But it was so much fun yesterday. I don't know why, we just rented a movie and went out to eat, but I think it's because Nick makes everything fun.I think the reason the movie was fun was because we were cuddling the whole time. He kept making fun of me for jumping and yelling at the TV. I highly suggest you see that movie though, I heard it was stupid, but it turned out to be pretty freakin' creepy.
rewind--fast forward� [comments]

The Break Up... - Friday, Apr. 15, 2005
I reach but I feel only air at night. Not you, not love, just nothing. - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005
Fraiser :( - Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005
End of the Trimester - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
Three's Company - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005



If you don't like it here, you can go fuck yourself!
This diary is hosted by diaryland.