Saturday, Sept. 18, 2004 at 3:36 p.m.
Hypocrisy
Listening to: Story of the Year
I feel: disappointed

Nick just called me and told me about a party yesterday. Everyone got really drunk and had a good time, including Nick, who is "really against drinking". *cough cough*

"So you're really against that, but yet, you just did it yesterday?"

"Yeah..."

That's shitty.

I'm really against getting drunk, mostly because of my mom, and because I don't want to turn out to be anything like her. Also because of the time everyone got drunk at Brandon's party and went up to my room and played with my dirty underwear. I think that's when I decided people are huge inconsiderate jerk-offs while drunk, and that I will never be like that either.

Another thing that's shitty is that Brandon does it, all the time. He was there last night, and he was really drunk. I remember when we went to the Domincan Republic, it was before I decided not drink, so I had a some rum in my hands. Brandon asked me if I was drunk, I said no, and he replied, "Whatever, Mom."

That's all Brandon and Jeremy really do anymore, act like drunk dumbfucks.

Speaking of Jeremy, Nick said he was there last night and at first ignored him, until he got drunk and they had some sad discussion about me. He said that he did all these nice things for me that I never appreciated, and Nick said that wasn't the case and that I just didn't have feelings for him, and that's why I said I wanted to be friends.

I didn't know it even phased him that I didn't like him that way anymore. Maybe I did, in a way, but just didn't admit it to myself, to make myself feel better. I think that's closer to the truth.

Still, I'm disappointed in Nick for being a hypocrite, especially on the first day we were going out. I guess he could tell when he told me about it on the phone, because he kept asking me if I was mad at him. I said no, and that's the truth, because I am not mad at him. I think I just feel disappointed, that's all.

When Nick was talking to Brandon, Brandon kept asking all these weird questions, like if Nick and I were dating, if Nick had seen my boobs, and he said something like, "It's okay, man, you can tell me. I won't get mad." Nick wouldn't answer the boob question, but after a while, he admitted he was going out with me. Then people kept going around saying things like, "Dude, see that guy over there? He's dating Brandon's sister." I'm sick of people doing that. People always do that when I'm dating someone. Why does anybody really give a shit about who I'm dating anyways? What does it matter to them?
rewind--fast forward� [comments]

The Break Up... - Friday, Apr. 15, 2005
I reach but I feel only air at night. Not you, not love, just nothing. - Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005
Fraiser :( - Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005
End of the Trimester - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
Three's Company - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005



If you don't like it here, you can go fuck yourself!
This diary is hosted by diaryland.